Poets logo

the dream

i dream

By daphne grayPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

I want to live in a world where I can do. A world where I think of something, and my body follows. Where my body and brain are one, where I can trust what I say because when I trust why I say, all works out. Where I don’t need to stress and freak and cry because instead I’ll be too busy getting it done. From the mindless task of getting in bed to the harsher obstacles in life, I’ll be doing something and that’s better than doing nothing.

In this ideal world, there is no need for a list and no fits over surprises. There is no disappointment, because I trust myself. I trust the universe and I trust us together. I lay in bed without salt streaming into my ears and I enjoy my showers. I can fall asleep when I get in bed and I don’t wake up counting the hours to the next. I don’t resent all of my surroundings for reasons I can’t explain, and I don’t even need to write this much because I can speak about my pain.

I write about the flowers and the black cats I see on my walks. I go on walks again now too, and I even take Benny along sometimes.

I sit on the sofa in serenity and I tan in total bliss. I look forward to the Sun and the goodness in my days. I put on happy music and repel my current solemn ways.

sad poetryexcerpts
1

About the Creator

daphne gray

just a girl in this world who thinks a lot and writes a lot and some of it makes sense and some of it doesn't. enjoy nevertheless.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.