Poets logo

The dove in the sky

Sacrifice

By Ina ZeneliPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
The dove in the sky
Photo by Gift Habeshaw on Unsplash

I wish I were a dove to fly near you,

I wish I were a star to illuminate the night for you.

I wish I were in your blood to circulate among the veins,

I wish I were an angel to protect you from the rain.

I would like to give my heart where it beats hard inside you, with no complaints.

Where her ticktack would be my words,

While the heart itself with love will be reheard.

When you will receive this letter, I do not want you to cry

because, we are closer than ever, up in the sky.

I do not want your tears to slip away from the eyes.

Only in this manner…

I will be with you forever!

sad poetrysurreal poetrylove poemsinspirational
2

About the Creator

Ina Zeneli

In love with writing books for kids, young adults, poetry, and novels.

Find my books here:

https://a.co/d/3kb8btt

https://www.amazon.com/author/inazeneli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Such a beautiful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.