Poets logo

The Disorienting Express

For Mother Combs' Limerick Challenge

By Dana CrandellPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
The Disorienting Express
Photo by Tom Grünbauer on Unsplash

The runaway train in my brain

Threatens to drive me insane.

To divert its mad rush

These keys I must crush

Until only the echoes remain.

***

I thought I was done for the day, then I realized I'd dropped the perfect first line for another one in my Author's Note for the last entry I wrote for Mother Combs' Limerick Challenge. I'm done now. I hope.

Here's the challenge. Check it out and join in the fun:

humor

About the Creator

Dana Crandell

Dad, Stedpad, Grandpa, Husband, lover of Nature and dogs.

Poet, Writer, Editor, Photographer, Artist and Tech/Internet nerd. Content writer by trade. Vocal Creator by choice.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Kristen Balyeat9 months ago

    Oooohhhh– such a great one!

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Wonderful job.

  • Kelsey Syble9 months ago

    This is such a striking piece. Wonderful work!

  • Noooo I hope you're not done! I love reading your limericks!

  • The only thing worse that a flood through the brain is a brain freeze. (Okay, there are probably plenty of other things worse, but still....)

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Wonderful! Fantastic, Dana!! I bet you have a few more Limericks in you.

  • I'm loving these!

  • Stephanie Hoogstad9 months ago

    This is surprisingly deep for a limerick. Well done, Dana.

  • Alexander McEvoy9 months ago

    That last line was surprisingly deep! Very well done on this one Dana!

  • Hannah Moore9 months ago

    I'm anticipating some kind of dreamscape stream of consciousness limericks in the wee hours.

Dana CrandellWritten by Dana Crandell

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.