Poets logo

The Dim Forest of Eternal Sleep

A Poem

By K.B. Silver Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
The Dim Forest of Eternal Sleep
Photo by eberhard 🖐 grossgasteiger on Unsplash

Entering the shaded glade

Trees whisper doom

Birds’ chatter turns to a ghastly screeching

Don’t turn back!

So close to the edge of the wood

Suddenly you are yanked back

Forced to face reality

A cardboard sun and marker green grass greet you

A world of facades,

to most seems a dreamland

All you can do is put on your happy mask

They see your painted smile and advance

All you have left is thinking, dreaming

of the dim forest of eternal sleep

Until you are greeted by its cool shade once again

K.B. Silver

Here is another poem I already had in one of my notebooks. I dusted it off a bit, and here we are. I believe I wrote this in high school if memory serves.

surreal poetrysad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

K.B. Silver

Writing to sort the trapped ideas, and unsaid words left inside my mind. My brand is BlockWife. I am reselling, writing, and creating content on multiple platforms, check me out on link tree https://linktr.ee/blockwife

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.