Poets logo

"The Dilemma of Love: A Poetic Journey"

"Between Heaven and Hell: An Ode to Decision"

By MO mohey Published 7 months ago 1 min read
Like

"I have chosen you, so choose

Between death on my chest

Or above the pages of my poetry

Choose love or not love

Cowardice is not an option

There is no middle ground

Between heaven and hell

Throw your cards

And I will accept any decision

Speak up, explode

Do not stand like a nail

I cannot remain forever

Like straw in the rain

Choose a fate between two

And how harsh my fate is

You are exhausted and afraid

And my journey is too long

Dive into the sea or stay away

There is no sea without waves

Love is a great confrontation

Sailing against the current

It is tough, painful and tearful

And leaving among the stars

Your cowardice, oh woman, kills me

Playing behind a veil

I do not believe in a love

That does not carry the rebellion's pulse

That does not break all barriers

That does not strike like a hurricane

Oh, if only your love would devour me

Uproot me like a hurricane

I have chosen you, so choose

Between death on my chest

Or above the pages of my poetry

There is no middle ground

Between heaven and hell."

sad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

MO mohey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.