Poets logo

The Devil's poet

Poetry of madness

By Ionut Irinel AndreiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Pray your God, enhance your fear,

Your heart is running, your eyes give tears.

You’re not alone, don’t call it madness,

You’ll join my reign before it happens

People call you ‘the poet of God’,

You write for me, now I’m your lord

You could run, day and night,

But there is no place where you can hide.

So, stop your ship and throw you anchor,

You bless my crimes, you give them colour.

People say: “there’s no God, nor the Devil”,

They ignore the Beast that’s in the mirror.

But you delight my sense of justice,

I’ll make you Prince of the king’s palace.

You speak of truth the way it should be,

Lock me in your heart and you’ll be free.

Let me be, expand your boundaries,

And you will live in mankind memories.

You’ll transcend your rhymes into existence,

You’ll be free of time’s persistence.

You’re my poet, so don’t be moral,

Men will sing the Devil’s choral.

Just take your pen, my heart will spin,

Time has come, now let’s begin.

It’s your last night, enjoy it all,

Frame your words, until you fall.

Write my horrors, rape my heart,

Corrupt my body, make it art.

Drink my blood and join the gods,

Let them die by their own swords.

Drink it all and hold your breath,

I gave my blood; I offer death.

Unleash your spasm, open your eyes,

You seek glory, I set the price.

Compose your rhythm, let’s dance together,

Embrace your fate, we’ll dance forever.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ionut Irinel Andrei

We are machines made of flash and blood, interconnected by the wires of perception, designed by the gravity of time in order to believe in something we may never understand.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.