Poets logo

The day your hope was restored

The day my hope was restored was a turning point in my life.

By Kunal RavatPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The day your hope was restored
Photo by Kind and Curious on Unsplash

The day my hope was restored,

I felt like I could finally soar.

After feeling lost and all alone,

I found the strength to carry on.

The world had seemed so dark before,

And I had lost my way, that's for sure.

But then a ray of light came through,

And I knew that things would start anew.

It might have been a kind word, a friend,

Or a small act that had no end.

But it was enough to bring me hope,

And help me learn to cope.

And though the road ahead was rough,

I knew I could make it through.

For I had found the strength inside,

And my spirit, it could not hide.

So I took a deep breath and moved ahead,

And faced the world with courage and no dread.

For my hope had been restored,

And my heart, it could finally soar.

inspirationalsad poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kunal Ravat

Hey I am your friend and I will bring a very interesting story and poems for you guys, and also about fantasy things that you have never heard before.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.