Poets logo

The day your faith was shaken

The day my faith was shaken was a difficult one. I had always relied on my beliefs to guide me through life, but suddenly, I found myself questioning everything.

By Kunal RavatPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The day your faith was shaken
Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

The day my faith was shaken,

I felt like I was breaking.

All the certainties I'd taken,

Were suddenly mistaken.

I'd always trusted in a power,

That guided me through darkest hour.

But now I couldn't shake the doubt,

And I felt lost and all alone.

I struggled with these inner demons,

And searched for answers I couldn't find.

The journey was a hardest part,

But slowly I began to unwind.

I learned that faith is not just blind,

It's taking risks and being kind.

And sometimes when we're at our worst,

Our faith is what helps us persevere.

Now I understand that it's okay,

To have questions and to stray.

But as long as we keep moving on,

Our faith will continue to grow strong.

love poemsslam poetrysad poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kunal Ravat

Hey I am your friend and I will bring a very interesting story and poems for you guys, and also about fantasy things that you have never heard before.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.