Poets logo

The day you lost a love one

Losing a loved one is a devastating experience that can shatter our world in an instant.

By Kunal RavatPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The day you lost a love one
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

The Day I Lost You

The day I lost you was a day I'll never forget,

The moment I heard the news, my heart sunk with regret.

All the memories of you flooded into my mind,

As I tried to understand why you had left me behind.

The tears fell from my eyes like a never-ending stream,

And I was lost in a world that felt like a bad dream.

The pain was so real, and my heart felt so heavy,

It was hard to believe that you were gone already.

I wished for just one more moment to hold you tight,

To tell you I loved you, and make everything right.

But I knew in my heart, it was time to say goodbye,

And let you go peacefully, up to the sky.

The day I lost you was a day that changed my life,

But I'll always carry you with me, through the pain and strife.

I'll hold onto the love we shared, and the memories we made,

And know that in my heart, you'll never truly fade.

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Kunal Ravat

Hey I am your friend and I will bring a very interesting story and poems for you guys, and also about fantasy things that you have never heard before.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.