Poets logo

The Day My Heart Took Flight: A Soaring Ode to New Love

The joy of new love

By Sunil KushwahaPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Day My Heart Took Flight: A Soaring Ode to New Love
Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

Butterflies dance in my tummy, not just one or two,

But a whole fluttering flock, all thanks to you.

Sunlight seems brighter, shadows melt away,

Every song on the radio whispers your name, each day.

+

Smiling for no reason, laughter bursts so free,

My heart hums a melody, just for you and me.

Days used to stretch, slow and long,

Now minutes fly by, carried on your song.

+

Colors pop, the world's a vibrant scene,

Your touch, a spark, setting my soul alight, keen.

Sleep whispers your name, dreams paint your face,

This joy, this wonder, a magical space.

+

New love, a sunrise, warm and golden bright,

Filling my world with a glow, ever so light.

This simple joy, like a child's delight,

Thank you, my love, for making everything right.

slam poetrynature poetrylove poemsheartbreakGratitudeFree VerseFor FunFamilyfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sunil Kushwaha

I am a writer of the poems that can touch the heart of the people

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.