Poets logo

The Darkness

a poem

By Miss RiggiePublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

I do not fear the darkness,

I go there when I sleep,

the burning light can't touch me

as I dive in the deep.

I do not fear the darkness,

the space is never cold,

it's peaceful and it's comforting

despite what you've been told.

I do not fear the darkness,

the silence is sublime

I breathe every connection

outside the chains of time

I do not fear the darkness,

there's no one here but me

floating in the nothingness

where I am truly free.

Please do not fear the darkness,

you'll get here eventually

and I'll be waiting in its folds

to keep you company.

nature poetrysurreal poetrysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Miss Riggie

Artist | Writer | Lover | Fighter

Born in Sydney, Australia, I write about what inspires me, to inspire others. Poetry, stories, deep introspective works, the lot! MUSE POWERS ACTIVATE!

Subscribe and Donate if you're feeling generous!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.