Poets logo

The darkest shade of blue.

When it’s over.

By Abraxas RodewaldPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

When it’s over

When our story has been written,

When it’s over,

When it’s finished,

We may not speak to one another for

Another 20 years.

After time and through our journey,

I'll need to hibernate after all the trauma I've endured.

But I have promises I need to keep.

To my character it speaks,

We have to see this through.

Yes, you and I,

We are the darkest shade of blue.

We aren't the majority

That just talks about promises.

No one can remember how to keep them.

I do this all for the love of you.

I do, you know.

Even from all the way over here and even more so after all this time.

I could be yours, imagine if I were?

For all the energy and time I sacrifice for only the idea of you.

Imagine for a moment, if We had reality.

What paradise lost we’d have found.

To scale and conquer Everest.

To discover leviathan slumbering in the caverns of the pressured pitch ocean.

Kiss me respirator deep.

When space pulls the air from my lungs

Turning me the darkest shade of blue.

The darkness of the night will bring me back to you.

When it’s over and it’s quite,

When the sun sets on defiance,

When it’s over said and done with,

I will always find love in my heart for you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Abraxas Rodewald

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.