Poets logo

The Dance of Temptations

Finding Harmony Amidst Life's Temptations

By Nims Voice Published 12 months ago 1 min read
1
The Dance of Temptations
Photo by Gaelle Marcel on Unsplash

In a world of chaos, where focus falters,

I find myself dancing with sweet distractions.

They twirl and sway, captivating my senses,

And I succumb to their enchanting actions.

Through vibrant melodies that fill the air,

I twinkle in rhythm, lost in their trance.

Each note resonates, an ethereal affair,

As I waltz with the moment, taking a chance.

The sun casts its golden rays upon the stage,

I pirouette in the sunlight's warm embrace.

Every step I take, a moment's escape,

From the worries and burdens that I face.

But amidst this whirlwind of delightful diversion,

A nagging whisper pulls me back to reality.

The world beckons, demanding my attention,

And I'm torn between surrender and responsibility.

For in the dance of life, we must find a balance,

Between indulgence and the tasks at hand.

To embrace the joy that distractions offer,

Yet never forsake the path we must expand.

So, I'll keep on dancing, weaving through life's distractions,

Knowing that within them lies a gift untold.

For in the twists and turns, the leaps and actions,

We discover the beauty that makes us bold.

artsurreal poetrylove poemschildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Nims Voice

A storyteller with a passion for fiction, motivation, and inspiration. I love to create stories that will transport you to another world, motivate you to achieve your goals, and inspire you to be the best version of yourself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos8 months ago

    I love it beautiful and I so love to dance Your poem brought me happiness :) Beautifully written !

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.