Poets logo

"The Dance of Life and Death"

A Reflection on the Wonders and Transience of Existence

By John Kleinjung Published 9 months ago 1 min read
1
"The Dance of Life and Death"
Photo by name_ gravity on Unsplash

Dear Life,

Today I want to pay my respects to you. You are a fascinating gift, a brief, sparkling moment in the infinity of the universe where miracles are possible.

You are full of colors and emotions, full of joy and sadness, full of love and loss. You are a journey with an unknown destination, a page that is constantly being rewritten. You are a song that is sung anew every day, a dance that is performed differently in every heart.

I admire you for the strength and courage you give to each individual. I admire you for the wisdom you sow in the hearts of people. I admire you for the love you can ignite and for the lessons you teach. You are a masterpiece, recreated anew in every moment.

And though you are fleeting and transient, you leave an indelible imprint on the world. Your echo continues to resonate in the memories of those who have experienced you. Your lessons shape those you touch. Your love shines on, even when you are gone.

It is an honor to be your silent observer, to witness your wonders, to be your steadfast companion on the journey. And even if my arrival is often associated with sadness and farewell, I want you to know that I am not here to take away your light.

I am here to transform it, to let it shine in the hearts of those who remain. I am here to underscore the beauty and value of your existence, to celebrate your uniqueness.

So live, dear life. Celebrate every moment, every breath, every sunrise and sunset. Cherish the love, friendships, challenges, and triumphs. Laugh, cry, learn, grow, and love!

And when the moment comes, do not fear me. For I am not the end, but just a new beginning, a transformation into another existence.

With deep respect and admiration,

Death

slam poetrysad poetrylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

John Kleinjung

Expressive Writing became my anchor, guiding self-discovery and healing from addictions. It deepened my faith and connected me to a higher power.

https://johnnykleinjung.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    John, I really really liked this piece of writing! Such vivid lines that make you remember and appreciate life.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.