Poets logo

THE CROWN OF FRIENDSHIP

My BFF

By Margaret BrennanPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
9
image by: castlescrownscottages.blogspot

THE CROWN OF FRIENDSHIP

BFF

*

*

Through life’s hallways, I’ve traveled,

With no light to show the way.

Afraid to take steps forward,

But equally afraid to stay.

*

I felt a hand gently take mine,

Then a voice so low yet strong,

Whisper, “I’m always here for you.

I’ll never steer you wrong.”

*

You led me into a world of light,

From the tunnel of my fears.

I now have courage to face the foes

I might meet throughout the years.

*

Encouraging words you whisper,

Through unknown trials I embark.

I am no longer wandering

Alone and in the dark.

*

My fate is your completely,

And you’ve never let me down.

I wear our friendship proudly,

As a queen would wear her crown.

inspirational
9

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 77-year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam6 months ago

    Lovely!

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    This is so beautiful ❤️

  • daphne gray6 months ago

    too sweet, I love

  • This was such a beautiful tribute for the friendship! Loved your poem!

  • Lovely! Great poem!

  • Beautiful

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    The flow & rhymes are fabulous!!! Wonderful uplifting and inspirational poem!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.