Poets logo

IMAGINATION IS MY RULER

I've Seen So Much.

By Margaret BrennanPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
8
photo by: Margaret (Donnie) Brennan

IMAGINATION IS MY RULER

I’ve seen so much.

¤¤¤

I’ve traveled far and seen so much.

The world is any my finger’s touch.

¤¤¤

Adventure lurks where I look.

All I need do is open my book.

¤¤¤

¤¤¤

I love crafting and one of the things I’ve done is

to create bookmarks.

The above poem is one that I’ve

made into a bookmark.

My books take me everywhere I want to go.

inspirational
8

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 77-year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor6 months ago

    Hi-M ~ After viewing this it would be so special to me if you viewed (3) minute 'Baby Mamas'...It was written with our generation in mind, totally. If you can't relate please stand in line for a refund. 'j'

  • So true and beautifully written… love the photo… can never have too many books!😁

  • Oh wow! Maybe you can take pictures of your bookmarks and post them in the Art community!

  • This was great! I think everyone would love a bookmark with this on it

  • Rene Peters6 months ago

    I would love to see some of the bookmarks you've made!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.