Poets logo

The cracked heart

Lost love

By Dewayne Published 3 months ago 1 min read
1
The cracked heart
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

My love remains, though my heart is cracked

It can't seem to let go of you, it's trapped

Confused, I tell it every day

She doesn't want you anymore, I say

But still you remain, lost in hope

I tell you there is no chance to cope

But you say "wait and see"

Flustered and angry, I can't agree

How can you not understand?

I say she never loved you, she wasn't in command

But you hold on, with a steadfast grip

Painting a picture, that will never see the light, just a blip

I need to find a way

To get my lost heart in a better state

For you, my dear, are just a mirage

A fading dream, that I need to discharge

But my love remains, it's hard to let go

Even though my heart is cracked, it still glows

Hoping for a love that will never be

But I must find a way, to set my heart free.

love poemsMental Healthinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Dewayne

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.