Poets logo

The Comfort of You

I know you still

By Gisele Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Comfort of You
Photo by Joe Yates on Unsplash

I am comforted by the memory of you

The one who would have been my one

Years passed, a life lived, a heart healed

I remember you still

I am comforted by the thought of you

The one who's eyes I gazed beyond into

A promise, eternity, a known truth

I feel you still

I am comforted by the stories of you

The one's that remind me that you exist

Laughter, tears, fond memories

I know you still

I am comforted by the presence of you

The one who whispers quietly in my ear

An angel, transcended, a beautiful soul

I believe in you still

I am comforted by a new love

The one who holds me now

A blessing, unexpected, faithful and true

I miss you still

I am comforted to know that such a love is real

The one who taught me this is you

A guide, caring, watching from above

I love you still

inspirationallove poems
Like

About the Creator

Gisele

Gisele loves all forms of creative expression and pulls from many different modalities for her inspiration. Living in the heart of the mountains she is also greatly inspired by nature.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.