Poets logo

The colors of Nature

A gift

By Katie Published 3 years ago 1 min read
2
The colors of Nature
Photo by Hasmik Ghazaryan Olson on Unsplash

As an observer to my own life I’ve found that in most things, I see things differently than most. My views, my opinions, my ideas, slightly askew from the norm.

When others see an apple, red, green or yellow,I see the tree that it could become. Covered with blossoms of white or pink.

As a child I wasn’t aware of being slightly different, I was my own normal. In viewing the world around me I grew to embrace my curiosity of nature, the thousands of hues of green, the beauty in all things. From the browns and reds of a rusty old piece of farm equipment to the almost fluorescent green of a copper bucket.

Colors, the colors of nature surround us, giving us such beauty that mankind can only pretend to mimic, to copy.

My relationship with nature while it has become slightly dormant in recent years is still a major factor in the formation of who I have become. My appreciation of what’s been handed to me immeasurable.

Such gifts we are given, held out for us to grasp. If we are only aware enough to see it, to understand just what has been presented to us to decipher.

I was and am a lucky soul, I feel the beauty on such a profound level that it sometimes make me cry with it’s power. Impacting me while others just stand mute, unable to feel the immense overwhelming presence of something intangible.

Something beyond us.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.