Poets logo

The Colors of Emotion

An ABC Poem

By Rebecca PattonPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
4
The Colors of Emotion
Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

Amber eyes he had were dull,

Blue loyalty was broken,

Cyan peace was missing,

Dusty rose affection he used to give me,

Emerald wealth he struck,

Fuchsia cheer left him too,

Green envy was his motive,

Hazel wisdom he thought he had,

Indigo creativity too,

Jade abundance had come too quickly,

Khaki trust I lost in him,

Lavender devotion was not safe,

Maroon force I had to use,

Navy blue power was almost too much,

Orange ambition called him anyway,

Purple luxury was what he wanted,

Queen pink cheeks were faded,

Red passion had long been gone,

Silver glamour I was apparently lacking,

Teal decency I had too much of,

Ultramarine humility too,

Violet mindfulness I kept,

White purity too,

Xanthous hair wouldn’t be seen anymore,

Yellow happiness I could still have,

Zomp eyes I had were full of light.

love poemsartAcrostic
4

About the Creator

Rebecca Patton

Ever since I discovered Roald Dahl, I wanted to be an author who would delight and move her readers through her stories and characters. I have also written my debut novel, "Of Demons and Deception."

IG: https://www.instagram.com/rspatton10/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer4 months ago

    Zomp, ultramarine I loved your word choices. Very creative doing this with colors. Well done

  • Very creative. Exceptional work, Rebecca!!!

  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Good one, Rebecca.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.