Poets logo

The color wheel

(frequent frequencies)

By FernandoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Alike a color wheel,

There’s plenty to me,

Find myself in the spectrum, engulfed in its sea.

Think about the colors, so frequently,

How could I not, it’s in everything I see.

They tell me with science, it’s all frequency,

Waves dancing around, releasing energy.

The myriads of expression, expressed succinctly,

Like that red rose in the garden, dressed so elegantly.

The bees and the honey, from yellow to gold,

And how you go pale, when you’re battling a cold,

Bright and bubbly, my colors are bold.

I hope it never fades, even when I am old.

Red with anger, but red when I am shy,

I am pacified when I stare at the big blue sky.

And like a storm, I can go grey

But I hold on to hope,

Like there’s a brighter day.

And if it so happens that lightning strikes,

With that intense purple,

That’s blinding to the eyes.

A power so great, that it terrifies,

Yet so wondrous it could make one cry.

From an intense white, to an all-consuming black

Two opposites, on either sides of the track,

But to distinguish them, could have you in a mess

its like comparing ones air, to ones breath.

I think the colors are very symbolic,

They all speak in their own rhetoric,

You may find me on either ends of the scale,

A blind can read words,

but color is the one thing he can never feel with brail.

So be thankful for your eye sight,

And enjoy the colors of this thing called life.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Fernando

Hi, I really like to express my self through creative writing. I basically like to paint pictures with words, always on the look out for engaging writing in any subject.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.