Poets logo

The Color of You

Can any one color define you?

By Rory MilliganPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
The Color of You
Photo by Jiroe (Matia Rengel) on Unsplash

What color or hue can capture the essence of you?

A soft, shallow blue that resembles the sea

Or a bright, light green reminiscent of ivy?

Perhaps a sweet pink that brings roses to mind

Maybe a sunset orange, that one of a kind

Some yellow like daffodils, goldenrods, or tulips

Cheery, cherry red suggestive of velvets

Purple like the sky before it fades to black night

But no color on this Earth amounts to my sight

With you as the focus, my love, and my life.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Rory Milligan

I write YA fantasy/sci-fi, varied short stories, emotional poems, and silly non-traditional haiku. I have a Patreon with more: rory_writeplace, and I have a website with a mental health blog and more about me at: rorywriteplace.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    Sweet ending! I was thinking I'm more grey, though. Haha.

  • Bri Craig9 months ago

    Incredibly sweet!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.