Poets logo

The clouds that never stop

They remind me to keep moving

By Miss KPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
The clouds that never stop
Photo by Jasper Gronewold on Unsplash

I sit staring at the clouds

And wonder to myself

Do they ever stop moving?

Their purpose it would seem

Is to keep going

Till it ends

Maybe that never happens

Sometimes I wonder

If they take turns

Like do we see the same clouds

All day, every day?

Or are there 'variations' of the clouds we see?

I understand there are 'dark clouds'

But where do the clear ones go?

Not me thinking there's some kind of 'hand over'

When it seems the rains want to visit the town

And perhaps, the dark clouds kind of 'run' till the rains cease

And 'clear clouds' take the center stage

And continue the race

But here's the thing

Unlike the 'dark and 'clear' clouds

I have no one to 'hand over' to

I must simply run my race

As best as I can

Give my all when it's my turn

And bow out when I must

Like the clouds

I must keep moving

There's no rest stops for me

Or maybe there are

Only I do not know or see them

So I'll keep this up

Move till I can no more

And when I have made the full circle

Then I will like rain drops

Fall to the earth, never to be seen again

Or would I rise again?

Maybe, but I guess we'll have to wait and see

If I keep moving

performance poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Miss K

Here for the experience

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.