Poets logo

The Call of Love

A bond that will not end.

By Stephanie DownardPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Photo by Stephanie Downard.

Who are you?

I feel you in my soul,

Deep in my body.

The one I want to love,

And yet, I can't find you.

I look all over.

Will you find me?

I wait in the dark,

As if the sun won't rise.

Do you feel the hold too?

~

I feel your call.

Our bond is all I have.

My soul is lost.

No span of time will keep me from you.

I beg the sky to lead the way.

I can't wait, for I know I need to find you.

Our love line must be near.

I peer out in the hope to see your face.

A plea of my mind that will not stop.

I know to my core, we will be one.

~

At last, our eyes meet.

A gaze that won't quit.

Your soul begs mine to mix.

A pull we both can not deny.

I know you feel it too.

The dire need for our love to burn.

A fire so hot it will not die.

Our lip's long wait is over.

True love has cast the dark away.

Now our bond will glow til the end of time.

love poems

About the Creator

Stephanie Downard

I'm a mom of 3 plus a bonus son. I've discovered I love writing, and in my free time, that's what I do! I may not be the best, but that will not stop me! It can only go up from here! I hope you enjoy the words that trickle out of my head.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • EYHCS11 months ago

    I love and lived it. Very well stated.

  • Awww Stephanie, this was such a sweet and lovely poem! I absolutely loved it!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Splendid love poem!!! Loving the last line!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Very nice poem, Stephanie!

  • Cezanne Libellenabout a year ago

    Lovely poem, Stephanie!!

Stephanie DownardWritten by Stephanie Downard

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.