Poets logo

The caged nations

Poem

By dr.tonyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The caged nations
Photo by Matthew TenBruggencate on Unsplash

" THE CAGED NOTIONS "

All the shoreless virility ,

Took a fidgety swirl .

With those punny phrases ,

" It's a girl " , " it's a girl " .

Peeping through the glasses ,

As questing for a pearl .

A rosary of emotions rushed ,

Still I was null .

Still I was null .

All the inane lectures on being amenable ,

Abruptly made sense .

From the very moment I held you ,

As some old sturdy fence .

An unsaid promise was made ,

To those serene eyes .

Just then you cried and for the first time ,

I laughingly got tense .

I laughingly got tense .

It's midnight , you are slumbering and here I am ,

Unleashing my notions that are being caged.

Many a times you won't find this me ,

Because it's all a play and things here are staged .

I just wish that one day you visit this other barren side of shore ,

Even if not for having emotions , still for the writing the old man could be praised .

The old man could be praised .

Dawn is it on its way again ,

Things are being staged .

The pity emotionless has stuffs that needs to be managed .

Thanks to dear society

For keeping our notions caged .

For keeping our notions caged .

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.