Poets logo

That night

Poem

By dr.tonyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
That night
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

That night,

Looking at reflection of  

beautiful moon,

In flowing river

Where fireflies was dancing 

On songs of night insects.

My head on his shoulder,

Holding hands,

With silence ,

Telling stories of past

Without any lies,

With some tears in eyes,

Understanding each others

tragedies of life,

pleasant wind blowing 

like it was also hearing us,

 I fell asleep on his shoulder

It was as soft as my pillow.

.

.

Soon I realise its  my own pillow 

When my alarm clock rings,

all my fantasy burst like a balloon.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.