Poets logo

I Promise

poem

By dr.tonyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I Promise
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

I promise to be true to you tomorrow and today.

I promise I will love you. My love will never fade.

I promise to be there for you in good times and in bad.

I promise I will wear your ring and always hold your hand.

I promise I will care for you in sickness and in health.

I promise to be there for you if we are poor or have wealth.

I promise to be strong for you, for better or for worse.

I promise I will comfort you when you need me the most.

I promise I will stand by you each and every day.

I promise I will cherish you in very gentle ways.

I promise to be patient, truthful, and kind.

I promise I will walk with you until the end of time.

I promise to be faithful and a loving devoted spouse.

I promise that our home will be more than just a house.

I promise that our wedding life will be united in love.

I promise that our children will be blessings from above.

I promise I will walk with you in laughter and in tears.

I promise I will stay with you when there are doubts and fears.

I promise to commit to you in body and in heart.

I promise my whole life to you; until death do us we part.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.