Poets logo

The bumblebee

Bumblebee, I miss you so

By real JemaPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
1
The bumblebee
Photo by Dmitry Grigoriev on Unsplash

I watch a little bumblebee

buzzing, crawling, circling our tree

while mild warm breezes playfully

mess with your hair touching me.

You gently take my hand and

lead me to a far-away land

where milk and honey flows

maybe destiny, who knows.

Best friends, our broken wings,

sharing, laughter, wedding rings.

Bumblebee, I miss you so

The ease, the light, the feeling

I cannot melt the heap of snow

that buries us, I’m grieving.

Eventually, nobody’s fault

believe me, I don’t know

how you, my little bumblebee

could turn into a cow.

My little bumblebee

Credit: NovemberMan

CONTENT WARNINGCinquainchildrens poetrybuyers guidebook reviewsBlackoutBalladAcrostic
1

About the Creator

real Jema

If you could say one thing and be heard by the entire world, what would that be?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake13 days ago

    A nice poem about bumblebee

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.