Poets logo

The Bumble Bee

a limerick

By Danielle KelleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
The Bumble Bee
Photo by Dmitry Grigoriev on Unsplash

Fuck physics, let me fly free!

Flower to flower, Tree to tree

Yes, my body is fat with puny wings

Mind your damn business, I got no strings

This is the way Bees be.

nature poetryinspirational
6

About the Creator

Danielle Kelley

I'm making this all up as I go. I appreciate any feedback you lovely people can give me, and if you'd like to drop a few coins in my hat it would honestly mean the world to me.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Janet Neffabout a year ago

    Very dorothy Parkerish! Love it

  • J. R. Loweabout a year ago

    Hahahah the opening line got me. Honestly very relatable 😂😂

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    Thank you for sharing your playful and whimsical take on the life of a bee. Keep buzzing with your unique voice!💖💖

  • aly suhailabout a year ago

    Great work

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.