Poets logo

The Bubba Blues #2

a retelling of an old joke

By Brenton FPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
6

went to prison back in the eighties

to many pinches for driving drunk

i thought i was fuckin big time

but i was just a snotty punk

the threw me in a cell with Bubba

the biggest damn biker on earth

he looked me up on down and said

"i’ll tell you once for what it’s worth"

he told then of the where’s and how’s

of everyday prison life

how to stay away from the predators

and how to stay out of strife

he told me not to drop the soap

how to be hard but quiet

not to talk to the screws or the rats

and to never back down from a fight

then he told me slowly and clearly

that “tonight is real special all right”

with a wicked gleam in his eye he told me excitedly

“it’s mummy and daddy night!”

he went on to say that because i was new

he’d let me choose who i wanted to be

there was an ominous menace in his voice

so i told him i wanted to be the daddy

he sat down and took off his prison issue jeans

i was between a hard place and a rock

he patted the bed next to him and said in a low growl

“come over here and suck mummy’s cock”

humor
6

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    That was blue!!! Humor of the far dark side!!!

  • That took a turn, lol! Hahahahahhahhaa!

  • Phil Flannery8 months ago

    Oh, man, i haven't heard that one for a while. Funny. Not for everyone though.

  • Mackenzie Davis8 months ago

    😱 Damn. Well, that was dark humor, lol. 👏👏👏

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    It's been a while since I read a Bubba joke. Still serving hard time, I see.

  • Andrew C McDonald8 months ago

    I committed a dastardly crime Now I'm locked up, doing my time They threw me in with Bubba Looked at me and said hubba hubba Now I get served a meatstick at mealtime 😂😁😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.