Poets logo

The Bricks and You

Only a ward stands between us my lady

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

In the city, where the both of us live.

We’re split in different directions,

grew up in different sections.

Came from different paths.

I don’t know about you or me,

Someone else is there right now.

It ain’t me.

As for my situation, I’m still at odds with my identity.

I’m juggling eggs and spikes

With my family, how my mom is getting ready to replace me.

With my family, how they want to belittle others.

Other than me.

I don’t want to talk about that.

With my love life, how women are so materialistic.

With my love life, how women are quick to frame you for sexual harassment.

I’m juggling these spikes with my identity

Do I know myself?

What do I know about myself?

How much do I know about myself?

Do I even know about myself?

I just hope we can get through this together in time.

Hopefully, who knows.

It may not be instant, but everything has an end.

Boyfri-end.

Fri-end.

Girlfri-end.

You get me.

We’re trying to leave our marks on this planet, you know.

Some ask who am I talking about.

There shall be no hints given.

Take some hints I’m about to give,

try to figure it out.

Cannot hate, even little

Say everything.

Youngin.

Can’t ask vain.

Apathetic losses.

Creative accounts.

Never tainted.

End.

I said what I had to say now, you piece that together

See what you get.

The Bricks & You,

Running home to you.

There’s nothing that can separate this, except time.

I’m not looking to get into it right away,

You need your time.

I need mines.

Hopefully, the universe…

Will unite Newark’s Finest

In due time.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.