Poets logo

THE BREAK UP!!!😱

My ex caused too much drama!πŸ‘ŽπŸΎ

By Tiffany Gordon Published 10 months ago β€’ 1 min read
24
THE BREAK UP!!!😱
Photo by Brian Chan on Unsplash

I NEVER thought that this day would come... 😒

Ice Cream, it's time for you to kick rocks; there's a new guy that has been taking me for a spin around the block...

My new guy is super-sweet and filled to the brim with gooey-goodness...

In fact, his selfless love never misses... truth be told, neither do his passionate kisses...

My ex-man Ice Cream had me fooled... I thought he was a good guy but he always gave me a tummy ache on the way to the pool...Β 

Mr. Ice Cream eventually became a huge hazard...Β He always cheated on me by taking my biles for a run...

His indiscretions caused me to gas up the scene in frustration... and always prevented me from having my fun...

Man... it's a good thing God is good & that Monsieur Cupcake finally came along... because I desperately needed someone to erase all of Mr. Ice Cream's numerous wrongs... 😁

humor
24

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (22)

Sign in to comment
  • EYHCS9 months ago

    Quite cute!

  • Mohammed Darasi9 months ago

    I'll be honest.. Ice cream over cupcakes any day.. but of course it seems like it doesn't agree with you, so i wish you Monsieur Cupcake all the best, and a happy and long future.

  • C. H. Richard10 months ago

    Very cute and gave me a chuckle! Great birthday story too! Can only take so much ice cream we definitely need a cupcake every once in awhile too 🧁

  • Judey Kalchik 10 months ago

    May you always have more cupcakes in your life than you can eat... especially on your Birthday! (Happy birthday!)

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    Love is everywhere! LOL! I really enjoyed reading your piece.

  • Sara Wilson10 months ago

    Lol as someone who has recently become intolerant to dairy- I felt this 🀣🀣 very cute piece!

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    Lol this was brilliant and funny!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Sweet!!!! Loved it!!!β™₯️β™₯οΈπŸ’•

  • Gerald Holmes10 months ago

    Lol!! Loved this. well done.

  • This was fun, I'm a sucker for all things sweet

  • I still prefer ice cream, though now that I'm diabetic I have to restrict both. I liked your presentation, just the same.

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    πŸ˜… Looks like someone satisfied that sweet tooth! Glad it was you! Loved this!

  • Not me imagining the ice cream man cheating on you and then you found love with a cupcake baker 🀣🀣🀣🀣 Don't ask what's wrong with me because I don't know hahahahhahaha

  • It sounds like you and Monsieur will be very happy together!!! Fun and creative!!! Thank you Tiffany for a much needed chuckle!!!

  • Joe Patterson10 months ago

    Very funny.

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    This story hit my funny bone 🀭🀣This was a very fun readπŸ₯°πŸ’ƒπŸ½

  • Colleen Millsteed 10 months ago

    Hahaha this is hilarious Tiffany. Goodbye Mr Ice Cream!

  • Dana Stewart10 months ago

    This is brilliant! Monsieur Cupcake for the win! Mr. Ice Cream and are going to have a talk. Great work!

  • This Piece is magnificent, sis LoveπŸ’•LoveπŸ’–LoveπŸŽ‰πŸ’•πŸ“

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Haha. This is yummy great.

  • Donna Renee10 months ago

    🀣🀣🀣 this is so funny!!! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.