Poets logo

“THE BOX”

Caged Bird

By David DerousellePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

-I’m breakin out of my box

I’m not finna wait

-Well-rounded like dinner plates

-I was in a place of a spot

Wit no interface

-disconnected my message was out in the innerspace

-no matter I find my way back

-out of this maze with the same rats

fallin for same traps

-so insane that

I can’t explain why people

-Follow the same plagues

-success ain’t never gon change where yo brain at

-I’m just sayin that, you doin the same thing

-expect the same crap

-most don’t know they slaves

I feel bad cause i know they ways

-I been backstabbed and shot

passed and flock to bullshit

people thought passed as hot

-you grow wit mistakes ,

-gotta laugh a lot

-I’m the same cat

But mind on a different level

-You can’t cage that

I’m on a phase

-Where no case can claim a crown

But you can’t say wack

-The blueprinter soon to rip a hole

In any fake news different views

From different poles

-the damage is done due to ricketers

Slidin across grounds smooth depicted

-but ground was more loose than shoes

Unfitted

-I broke the box and burn the whole room to Smithers

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.