Poets logo

The Blue Night

A Love Story in Starlight

By Blaze DaggerPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Blue Night
Photo by El Salanzo on Unsplash

My love, the blue night is our domain,

A canvas for our love's refrain.

The moon and stars are our witnesses,

As our hearts dance in endless bliss.

Your eyes, like pools of sapphire deep,

Reflect on the night, my soul to keep.

Your lips, like petals soft and sweet,

A promise of love's embrace, complete.

In the blue night, our love takes flight,

A soaring eagle in the night.

We dance among the stars so brightly,

Our hearts entwined, our souls alight.

I wrote this poem on a clear blue night, as I was with my love. We held each other close and gazed up at the stars. The moon shone brightly overhead, and a gentle breeze caressed our faces.

I felt a deep sense of love and connection to my love at that moment. I felt as if we were the only two people in the world, and that the blue night was ours alone.

I wrote this poem to capture the beauty and romance of the blue night. I hope it brings you and your loved one closer together.

#BlueNightLove

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Blaze Dagger

A reclusive author who prefers to let my work speak for itself and is passionate about creating stories that are both entertaining and thought-provoking.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.