Poets logo

The Blossoming Heart

Which do I choose — my love or my loneliness?

By Manisha DhalaniPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
9
The Blossoming Heart
Photo by AJ on Unsplash

As I walk down the aisle, towards my love

My heart sings with joy, like a cooing dove

I know life won’t be the same, after this day

But I can’t help but feel excited, come what may

I’ll miss the single life, the freedom and fun

But I know that with my partner, my life has just begun

We’ll share our hopes, our fears, our dreams

And with him by my side, nothing’s as hard as it seems

Yes, there may be sacrifices, responsibilities, and issues

But I know that with him, I’ll have the strength to go through

We’ll create a life together, built on trust and love

And nothing will stop us, as we soar high above

The world may be patriarchal, but with him,

I’ll stand tall

As equals, as partners, we’ll navigate it all

My heart is bursting with love, and hope for the future

And I know that with him, life will be an adventure

So let the flowers bloom, and the world spin around

As I take his hand, and we journey on this ground

I’m ready for whatever life has in store

With him by my side, my heart will forever soar.

love poems
9

About the Creator

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations.

www.manishadhalani.com

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist6 months ago

    No other choice but your love. That is clear to me here. Sounds like a great guy😊💕

  • Awww, this was extremely lovely! Beautiful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.