Poets logo

The Blood Full Moon

By : Avril Doucette

By Avril DoucettePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
The Blood Full Moon
Photo by Alexis Antonio on Unsplash

The Blood Full Moon bright in the sky,

I could see the fullness as I looked up high.

It lit up the black night with a red glow,

I could feel the magic around it flow.

I lay my head onto my pillow to sleep,

Hoping that nightmares not to Creep.

My sanity couldn’t be pushed anymore,

The horrible dreams hurt my core.

I lay awake in bed trying to sleep,

I may wakeup & find myself to weep.

The last dream that I didn’t tell a soul,

Almost turned my family into a ghoul.

His body feel to the street below us,

I screamed at him & let out a huge cuss.

My soul aches remembering the dream,

The way he let out a terrifying scream.

I awoke sweating and crying that night,

Replaying the images that gave me a fright.

It was not real but that dream felt that way,

My family was not dead but it felt that way.

My family came to hug me after this,

Trying to make me feel better by a kiss.

I felt scared and protective over the boy,

I told him about the dream not being coy.

I made him promise not to go outside,

I kept him locked away like a prize.

For months I kept him away until 1 day,

His sister and him outside would stay.

The dream didn’t happen he was safe,

Even though we still live in the place.

I still hear the scream and look on his face,

I feel cold as I type these words…

slam poetryfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Avril Doucette

Model, Actress and Athlete

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.