Poets logo

The Beginning Of The End

("In Another Life" Book)

By JPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Let the world mark my words that I speak:

"I Have A Lot To Say" as this is "The Beginning Of The End".

I promise to paint a picture of my pain for the world to see,

I just hope that my plan doesn't end before Heavenly Father's plan begins.

With this being my first poem of 2022 & with so much on the way,

I have an immense amount of things to get off of my chest.

I exceeded my goal of writing 3,000 poems that will all be posted on here someday,

But even now as I write this, I still feel unready & weary as I fail to find rest.

May the Heavenly Father forgive me, but I plan to die,

But I won't stop until I get what I came for.

Trust me, I will do whatever it takes to not be shamed again nor will I be denied,

So, as I introduce myself to the world, I know these words live in your mind as they have once before.

My deepest & sincerest apologies to my family & friends,

But I made up my mind that this is The Beginning Of The End.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.