Poets logo

The Beginning Of The Armadilloes

I've never sailed the Amazon...

By Maiya Devi DahalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

The Beginning Of The Armadilloes
Photo by Hansjörg Keller on Unsplash

I've never sailed the Amazon,

I've never reached Brazil;

But the Don and Magdalena,

They can go there when they will!

Yes, weekly from Southampton

Great steamers, white and gold,

Go rolling down to Rio

(Roll down roll down to Rio!).

And I'd like to roll to Rio

Some day before I'm old!

I've never seen a Jaguar,

Nor yet an Armadill

He's dilloing in his armour,

And I s'pose I never will,

Unless I go to Rio

These wonders to behold

Roll down roll down to Rio

Roll really down to Rio!

Oh, I'd love to roll to Rio

Some day before I'm old!

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Maiya Devi Dahal

I have a great passion to work for the overall betterment of women and children who have been facing a real hard time in their career aspects and lacking behind all the fundamental ones.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.