Poets logo

The Beauty of the Night Sky

A magical phenomenon

By Simon AbiloguPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

When the sun sets and the day ends

The night sky reveals its wonders

A canvas of stars and planets

That fills me with awe and wonder

I gaze at the moon and its phases

The silver light that guides my way

I marvel at the constellations

The stories they tell and display

I wish upon a shooting star

That streaks across the dark

I dream of exploring the galaxy

And finding new worlds to embark

The night sky is a beauty

That inspires me every night

It makes me feel connected

To the universe and its light

Sometimes I see a comet

Or a meteor shower

A spectacle of nature

That shows its power

Sometimes I see an aurora

Or a lunar eclipse

A magical phenomenon

That makes my heart skip

The night sky is a wonder

That never ceases to amaze

It teaches me to appreciate

The beauty of each day

love poemssurreal poetryinspirationalfact or fictionchildrens poetryart
Like

About the Creator

Simon Abilogu

Hi, I’m a freelance writer, blogger, designer, and creator who loves to share stories. Follow my social media page Facebook & LinkedIn I would love to hear from you and connect with other vocal media creators.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.