Poets logo

The Beauty of Mandi Biriyani

Have you ever tried it? If not, try it at least once in your life. Descriptions of Mandi Biriyani

By Aleena HudaPublished 7 months ago 2 min read
3

MANDI BIRIYANI

It is usually an Arab food;

But it actually tastes good.

I wonder why I love Mandi Biriyani crazily.

Which would have attracted me?

Its taste; color; no spiciness; flavored chicken stock; garlic mayonnaise; salad;

Which would have inspired me?

I guess all.

Every concept behind Mandi Biriyani is beautiful and unique.

I love Biriyani the most.

After the arrival of Mandi, Biriyani lost a place in my heart. Mandi reserved that place and drove Biriyani away from my heart.

(Biriyani is the most traditional food usually with lots of spice and spiciness. But, Mandi is usually without spiciness but flavored).

Chicken mandi

Note: It should be eaten with our hands. Spoons and forks are not allowed in it. Eating with hands is our Indian culture.

Plain rice without any gravy tastes great. MANDI BIRIYANI

But if you want to take the taste to the next level, mix it with Garlic Mayonnaise, some salad, Tomato paste, and mint leaves paste.

Then comes our Hero of this food.

That is meat. Four types of mandi are there in my country: Mutton Mandi, Chicken Mandi, Beef mandi, and Fish Mandi.

I have tried only the first two.

Soon, I will try the other two. Let’s imagine you are eating Chicken Mandi. Mandi Rice and Chicken are the hero and heroine. Rice is the Heroine.

You can eat Chicken along with rice or you can eat it by dipping it into the mayonnaise.

Chicken and Mayonnaise itself create the best pair.

Then comes the eating ambiance of Mandi. Mandi restaurants are usually without dining tables but with nice private rooms in the restaurant itself. With a carpet, cushion, and pillows along with some ethnic paintings. Mandi is served on a big plate. It should be eaten in groups like six or seven people. Eating with hands and eating on the floor is the beauty behind it.

After you finish eating in groups, you can sleep on the cushion itself. It is so comfortable place to dwell in after you finish eating it.

No need to get up to wash your hands; lemon water will be provided to do so; in your private room.

That’s it. This is the comfort of Mandi. A rich food; filled with high Carbohydrates and Protein and little fiber. It’s fine to eat for once in a month.

Mutton Mandi

If you find this piece interesting and tasty, leave a heart. Also, try this food after dropping your valuable comments. Your support means a lot to me as a writer.

Please let me know what type of content you are expecting from me.

performance poetryhumor
3

About the Creator

Aleena Huda

"Make yourself unique by making a sma[rt]ll change."

My ideas, thoughts, and things I learned will be converted into stories for you.

I love writing love stories but I do write about anything I love.

Do subscribe for more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Thank you so much for distinguishing the difference between briyani and mandi. I enjoyed reading this!

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    That's some good food - I have only had chicken mandy and I love it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.