Poets logo

THE BEAUTY OF LOVE

happiness

By Margaret BrennanPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
7

THE BEAUTY OF LOVE

Happiness

♥♥♥♥♥

Think of a war summer night:

Stars twinkling high above,

A full moon that brightens up the sky.

That’s the beauty of love.

*

Love is the feeling of pleasure

Every time you kiss.

Love is the peaceful contentment

That is known as happiness.

*

Happiness is when your love is near,

But when he’s far away,

Love is knowing that he’s yours

And won’t find cause to stray.

*

Stray will never be a thought

That might run though his mind.

Your love is strong, and will remain

Until the end of time.

love poems
7

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 76 year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Salman siddique6 months ago

    short and sweet

  • Awww, this was extremely sweet and lovely! Such a wonderful poem!

  • Darkos6 months ago

    Thank You so much for this Poem 🥰🥰😍♥️♥️♥️♥️Much Love to You ! now You are reading my mind ☺️I wrote about love yesterday but I didn't publish later I was thinking what is love and how to write it seemed for me like it will take 50 years to first experience it for real everywhere Reading Your poem I got more hope more home for it to last to be strong when people are more far away 💜💗some blurry thoughts arrived from who knows where and Heart in Love needs it Home to stay more calm and safe to trust another that it will last this time ! ☺️💓

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    beautiful

  • 🪄✨Lovely Piece 🥧 ♥️📝Just Like a Pie❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.