Poets logo

The Beauty Of Love

We Take Each Other As We Are

By Carol TownendPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
5
The Beauty Of Love
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

You snore every night, which keeps me awake,

Yet still, I smile and kiss you while you sleep,

You wind me up by leaving junk everywhere,

Junk means nothing when the heart truly

speaks,

When you wake up, you mumble words I can't understand,

It doesn't matter, because my heart melts when you kiss me

and hold my hand,

You get mad when things don't go your way,

Everybody does including me;

It's how we manage that helps us make it through

the day,

Sometimes, you don't understand me when I'm sad,

You don't say a word;

You hold me tight; that makes me smile,

It makes me feel glad.

We both have our differences;

Everybody does,

Taking each other as a whole,

makes love, love.

So, here we are with each other;

Building each other up;

Strength by strength,

Day by day,

We take each other as we are

That's the beauty of love.

inspirationallove poemsGratitude
5

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam2 months ago

    You wrote it perfectly. 🧡

  • Kageno Hoshino2 months ago

    This is a great one

  • Rowan Finley 2 months ago

    Oooooooo I love this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.