Poets logo

The Bay

My Aquatic Home

By D.A. RowleyPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

She calls me home, ever so gently,

Whenever she misses me,

I answer intently.

I run to her,

She is safe to me,

Hearing her purr,

Feels like grace to me.

She soothes my pain,

She is relief to me,

Even in the rain,

She is that deep for me.

She consumes me,

Touching me without touching me,

One look from her,

Provides eternal summer.

She is my Pisces,

Swimming within me,

She calms my psyche,

Leaving others to envy.

She embraces me,

Wraps herself around me,

Pulls herself into me.

We move together,

In sync together,

As light as a feather,

No matter the weather.

I am her Pisces,

I am drawn to her,

I feel at ease,

I swim within her.

She and I,

Become I and She,

For a moment,

Just a moment,

We are Pisces,

Then I leave.

But soon,

She will call me home again,

ever so gently,

I will answer intently,

When she misses me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

D.A. Rowley

I am a mom of four children, currently building my own personal library. I love beaches, dance floors, and of course WRITING!

EVERY GREAT DREAM, BEGINS WITH A DREAMER

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.