Poets logo

The Avatar's Journal

By T.D. Riyan

By T.D. RiyanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Air

I feel the wind blow.

All the leaves are falling down.

A season now ends.

Fire

I think of the fire.

I smell ashes all around me.

The bridge has been burnt.

Water.

Drowning in my heart.

I taste the salt from the sea.

Tired of wading.

Earth.

Searching for the ground.

An earthquake can bring me down.

Gravity, let go.

heartbreaknature poetry
Like

About the Creator

T.D. Riyan

I've been writing all my life. From short stories and songs to poetry and full scripts. I've won several different writing contests throughout my life and recently released my first official poetry book on Amazon; The Boy Who Lucid Dreamed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.