Poets logo

The Archived Memories

Gone Sister!

By BongiPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Archived Memories
Photo by leah hetteberg on Unsplash

How I miss those bygone days.

When we used to hang out together,

When we used to laugh uncontrollably

When we used to recount stories

I miss those lovely moments together.

I miss you today as much as any other day since you left.

I miss your giggling when we would chuckle the entire evening.

I miss your piercing voice that used to disturb me sometimes,

Now I wish to hear it once more.

I recall it being yesterday.

As we were growing up, we would wear similar clothes

played as we walked to school!

Never forget the memories when you were there for me!

when I needed you, my dear sister!

Family
Like

About the Creator

Bongi

I love using pen and paper to put my ideas into writing. I have a passion for writing short stories and poems, as well as reading other people's thoughts through their books.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.