Poets logo

My Best Friend, The Savoir Of My Soul

Christ, Himself

By BongiPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
My Best Friend, The Savoir Of My Soul
Photo by Michael Förtsch on Unsplash

Today I'll talk about my friend.

He is loyal and reliable.

He can't be shaken or moved.

He is my dear friend.

He is faithful and humble.

He adores like no other person.

He guards like no other legend.

He teaches like no other master.

He gives like no one else.

He's my shelter in the rain.

He calms my storm.

I should be for him as he is for me.

When I stood accused, he took my spot.

When I was in the water, he went along with me,

When life issues through me into the fire, he saved me.

He guaranteed never to leave me or abandon me.

He is Jesus, yet I call him My Savoir

Friendship
2

About the Creator

Bongi

I love using pen and paper to put my ideas into writing. I have a passion for writing short stories and poems, as well as reading other people's thoughts through their books.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    May you always be blessed! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.