Poets logo

~The Angels Cry!~

This is the 2nd Song I ever wrote, I was only 18! If I had become a successful artist right then in my life, the music video would have been outstanding and the world of music and stage acting would be completely different than what we are living in today! But I still hope to do a 2 hour concert, once or twice so this piece can still be seen, heard and performed! It belongs on my FIRST ALBUM titled: Blue Cries & is part set of Melodies of Israel! Even today I'm still very proud of this song, it is one of the best pieces of work I've ever written! The (fictional girl) in the song did get away from the abuse in her life, and start a new one, thanks to the Angels watching over her life by the way! I may write that 2nd part to her characters story one day! :-) Thank-You!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
~The Angels Cry!~
Photo by Annalisa Bellini on Unsplash

~ The Angels Cry ~

1st verse:

The Angels cry, as the days go by

Watching the souls and the spirits die,

People don’t know the inner mind cries

They’re watching our LOVE

As the days go by.

Chorus:

Musn’t give up hope

Continue to try

Reaching out to you

And showing you why,

Just feel the pain and let yourself Cry

But

Don’t Let your love die

Don’t let your love die

If you need a reason

I’ve a reason to give….

Verse 2:

They say the recessions over,

But the depressions now begun

There’s fighting everywhere

And the youth are dying Young

Don’t let your love die

Don’t let your love die

Chorus:

Musn’t give up hope,

Continue to try

In reaching out to you

And showing you why

Just feel the pain

And let yourself cry,

But don’t let your love die

If you need a reason

I’ve a reason to give

Verse 3:

Lights in the corner of the room shine bright,

Her head hangs low, from the damage of the blows,

Looks at the knife about to take her life,

Lost enough blood, no strength left to fight

Nowhere to go, can’t stay another night

Wishing there’s a way to make the wrongs all right!

Chorus:

Mustn’t give up hope,

Continue to try

In reaching out to you,

I’ve been showing you why

Just feel the Pain

Feel the Pain

Feel the pain

And let yourself Cry….

But

Don’t let your love die

Don’t let your love die

If you need a reason

I’ve a reason to give,

My Love Died

My Love Died

Verse 4:

The Angels cry, as the days go by

Watching the souls and the spirits die

People don’t know the Inner mind cries

They’re watching our love

And saying Good-bye…

As they days go by,

Don’t let your Love Die

Don’t let your Love Die!

There is a 2nd story to the female character in this song, maybe if I get enough supporters it will inspire me to write that new addition? :-)

To be continued... :-)

social commentary

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.