Poets logo

THE ALIEN WHO WAS HUMAN FOR 37 YEARS

Two Dreams In One

By FABO4LOKO Published about a year ago 5 min read
Like
THE ALIEN WHO WAS HUMAN FOR 37 YEARS
Photo by Krissia Cruz on Unsplash

New mind frame I got love for the year, with black and white colors of separation followed by fear. The way I see life, and an unbalanced mind. So much money in the world leaves all that hating shit behind. I can drift into space while you tie your shoelace. Cock and loaded for world peace as I prepare for the race.

I gotta life! That will spray you with a taste, a suburban glow, and a top-notch swagger. Don't get poked with the knife and stabbed with the dagger.

My image is black with a soul that can't be described, but I'm cool as the waters on Lake Shore Drive. Hold your hands high and never get caught, five cops ran up, and the other three fought. Nine shots, you will see a lonely mother hurt; I can only be now and forever while the devil crumbles like dirt.

First name Fabo, second in command it's Fresh and holy. I- hate- people are the ones I watch closely. Bomb threats with apocalyptic promises from the news? If you stressed from that, your existence is constantly lacking, so roll up a blunt with the homies, smash a forty and give thanks to God because my life is cracking ! Tag your it, get off that bus when I sit, compare to me, your conspiracy theories on global warming and history ain't shit.

Please apply for a job on a rainy day, and call your closest disciples to use them on your resume. You did the interview, so it's time to take flight. But you get a wake-up call when they say you talk white. It's either that or be you and sweep them off their feet. Because if you can't get the gig, you may end up dead on the streets.

Red and black you say I look like a fool. I don't gang bang; I'm just a huge fan of the Bulls. Chicago's own with no criminal record, so I write like a boss. I'm not vegan but I eat in moderation with a side of mild sauce.

I gotta nine to five, and I'm ready to roll. Jordan's and Pelles jackets with my first check and no real-life goals. Marriage, starting a family, owning a home, and starting your own business. America didn't teach me that, so I gotta find out on my own. Black History month is cool and all, but when it's over. I'm still down the hall just scratching my balls, stressing out, and trying to take things at ease. I'm a proper thug that will say bless you when you sneeze.

Forget being peaceful. America told me I gotta be hard, the streets can't see me fold. I love hip hop and understand in reality not to disrespect my sisters by calling them bitches and hoes. I met a sexy brown thing just the other day. She came from glory with her dark brown eyes looking dead in my face. I asked how she was doing? Didn't mean to invade your mind space. She laughed and told me her name was Maggie Madelen, and she was from out west; and on top of that. I asked if we could go out on a date. She was coco smart, and caramel mean, but mocha positive with set goals and sweet dreams. A date will be cool, and shouldn't really hurt. However, on Sunday, she said “I wanna go to church”.

We had the longest conversation about the movie. Ate steaks at Ruth Chris and walked around Michigan Ave as she let me place my hand gently on her booty.

And on Sunday. We sat in the back of the church to remain low-key, the pastor was spitting some shit as I bowed my head down, and crossed my heart and uttered the words. God bless the dead. Maggie grabbed my hand and smiled . I could tell she could see the struggle in my heart and us fighting together ten years from now.

In the middle of services, a white boy entered the room. He was sad and on the run from the law. He was 17 on edge and they called him Petey Wheat Straw. So everybody prayed for him, hugged him, trusted him, and ripped at his soul with love. But Petey Wheat Straw had cruel intentions, and the gospel wasn't enough.

Petey Wheat, all of a sudden had an aggressive demeanor. So he finally had enough, and pulled out his nine-millimeter. When the shots rang out, many fled to the door, and like a rock star. Petey Wheat Straw wanted the bodies to hit the floor. The deacons of the church finally had him detained, but it was too late because many got hurt and lost their lives. I held Maggie in my arms and kissed forehead before she finally died.

The Conclusion

And as the story comes to an end. Petey Wheat Straw was finally brought in by the police, and Fabo Fresh folded Maggie's arms across her heart. The world seemed to move slowly as Fabo finally made his way out the front door. There was the news press, fire trucks, and the swat team. People stood behind the yellow tape, recording and uploading the massacre to their social media feeds. Fabo Fresh had finally vanished in thin air with his clothes lying in the middle of an alleyway.

Meanwhile, somewhere located on the edge of space. Fabo entered a room dressed in gold and white threads. Waiting in this room was his parents. Queen Nefertiti and his father King Akhenaten. His parents saw that he was tired and embraced him with a hug.

Fabo Fresh lasted 37 years on earth, but unlike his brother Christ he left before he could be crucified. So Nefertiti kissed her second son on the forehead because she was proud; his father then opened the door and brought someone into the room. It was Maggie Madalene, with her smile burning bright and her angel wings the color of gold. She gave Fabo a hug and kiss of not betrayal, jealousy, or envy, but a kiss of eternal life and peace.

Nefertiti and King Akhenten welcomed the victims killed in the church massacre into the kingdom of heaven. Fabo then approached his parents one last time and said.

“ Please forgive me for leaving humanity behind so soon. But I snapped back into realty from the wicked dreams of human, pushed by the powers of the full moon."

The End

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

FABO4LOKO

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.