Poets logo

The Absence

To the absence of a presence

By Mashal HaroonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
© Susan Burnstine: Absence of Being

I feel the absence

of your hands

all over my body

when I want to be touched

I feel the absence

of your lips

over mine

when I want to be kissed

I feel the absence

of your body

next to mine

when I want to be held

I feel the absence

of your ears

for my words

when I want to be heard

I feel the absence

of your eyes

for myself

when I want to be seen

I feel the absence

of your shoulder

for my teary eyes

when I want to be consoled

all I feel is the presence

of this undeniable pain

inside my heart

when all I want is to be healed...

artlove poemssad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Mashal Haroon

At 17 years old, I found a way of digging into my soul and drawing my demons in the most beautiful way possible. Poems became my escape and enlightening others of the same treasure, became my goal.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Angelina F. Thomas2 years ago

    I needed to see this poem. I enjoyed it sooo much. Keep up the great awesome work that you do!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.