Poets logo

Thaw my soul (Halloween edition!)

Series: Fragments of my mind

By CyrusPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
3
Thaw my soul (Halloween edition!)
Photo by Ankhesenamun on Unsplash

10 March 2022, Before sunrise

Thaw my soul

Fangs of flight,

Scour the night,

Through and through for blood.

***

Time’s of essence;

The sunrise unpleasant,

A limit unto my heart.

***

Once about hunger;

Now about warmth,

The very thing

That thaws my soul!

***

I’ll find you;

Because I need you

Blood not for thirst,

Blood for the cold.

***

Blood I envy

Blood I once had.

Blood I would marry,

Blood I would protect.

***

~ End ~

  • Hint: Blood can be taken literally or figuratively, depending on the instance.
  • Take *** as spacing.
  • If you love this poem, do remember to share, subscribe and check out the rest of my works! Also, any tips are greatly appreciated! Love you guys!

vintagesurreal poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

Cyrus

Welcome to the fragments of my mind. Thoughts. Ideas. All once a chaotic yet artistic mess, before I expanded them into entire, complete poems.

Promote your Vocal articles here for FREE: The Writer's Tavern

Find me on Pinterest here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Ace Melee5 months ago

    I can agree that blood can be used on anything figuratively and literally.

  • Cyrus (Author)7 months ago

    Do check out my discord server https://discord.com/invite/kxyVBAbv if you are looking for a community of poets as well!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.